Metal Cloak fenderz

titus7

I'm looking at changing my fenders out and I have seen and really like the Metal Cloak fenders. being as I'm new to all of this, I was just wandering if anyone had any experience with them, their durability, craftsmanship, and customer service?

Any stories, pics, info is appreciated.

olram30

Not That Kind of Engineer
You want stories of the fenderz? Or of the company and their products in general?

KingCopperhead

I have their overlander front fenders on my TJ. They're nice. Powder coating is garbage, I'd paint em myself if I were to do it again. Their jk lineup of parts doesn't interest me though.

hinrichs

Caught the Bug
I like the ideas of the fenders and running a smaller lift to clear 37s....but I was able to do that with flats and a 2.5 lift so yeah lol.

JK_Dave

Caught the Bug
They're really nice, just pricey. They seem to think they'd give you more clearance than any other brand's fenders, which just sounds like marketing hype to me. I'd love to see someone do a true comparison against a set of Poison Spyder to see if the clearance claims are really true.

That being said, their inner fenders probably do give more tire clearance than the stock plastic ones and still give your engine bay some coverage.

The highline fenders are only an advantage if you run the 6-pack shocks, which I am not a fan of. Any other flat or trimmed fender will get you all the up travel a standard shock can handle. (I'm not sure how this plays out with coil-overs.)

I like the lines and design but both sets I have seen in person were poorly rusted (one year old). There is rumor of aluminium in the future.... That would be nice.

ltdanlj

No experience with their JK line, but I run them on my LJ with about 1" of lift and I clear 35's... I'll echo what everybody else says about the powdercoating though!!!

CanadianJK