Suspension Advice

Sabur

Hey guys and gals. I am looking for some advice on a lift for my 2014 JKUR. I've talked with a few local shops and a few folks in my local jeep club regarding various lifts and what direction to go. I am wondering if anyone has any experience with the 2 kits linked below or if anyone would be willing to offer up better or comparable option(s). Please keep in mind I'm pretty new to jeeping and am looking for a best case/bang for the buck set-up. So far my type of off-roading has been basically trail riding but I am eager to try some harder stuff in the future. My Jeep is my DD so I am looking to maintain a civilized road ride and handling while hopefully giving myself better off-road capabilities. Also, looking to start off running a 35 inch tire with the idea that I might be able to move up to a 37 down the road with flat fenders. How much difference does doing a short arm kit make? Do I need adjustable control arms? If so is it a better idea to do a kit with that included off the bat? If I end up keeping the factory control arms what sort of gain would I expect to see if adjustable arms are added at a later time (as would be the case with the JKS kit linked below). Longarms - big topic not sure I want to go this far down the road just yet.....thoughts?

JKS J Kontrol 3.5"
http://jksmfg.com/i-20697409-jspec-3-5-j-kontrol-suspension-system-2007-2015-wrangler-jk-4dr.html

Rubicon Express 3.5 Superflex Short Arm
http://www.rubiconexpress.com/Lift-...ks.aspx?t_c=1&t_s=38&t_pt=3533&t_pn=R/ERE7143

I'm Looking forward to hearing what people have to say. I know this is a hot button topic. Please keep in mind I'm a noob so try not to light me up too badly.

Thanks folks :thumb:

Peak

EVO enforcer will give you the best ride quality for the price. It's cheaper than both of the kits that you've listed and its been proven time and time again.