Too Many Questions.....

16jku1231

I am new to all of this. I wanted a Jeep forever and finally got one. I had a plan in my head for what I wanted my Jeep to be, but am struggling with the endless options out there. I want to run 37s, but have a feeling I will need to stick with 35s. I want this Jeep build to be done right, but there are too many options for lifts, then gearing, axles, etc. I don't know where to start. My maximum budget is right at $7k. What are my best options for a lift? My Jeep will unfortunately be used mostly on the highway and beach cruising. However, there will be several weekends I take it out on the trails down here in Florida. So, any suggestions from the pros out there....:idontknow:

16jku1231

sorry

Sorry guys/gals its a 2016 jku D30/44 3.73 gears, auto.

NOTNALC68, I wanted a 2 door in the worst way, but the old lady talked me into the 4 door.

Ddays

Hooked
Best advice I can give you is don't rush out & buy anything just yet. Spend a lot of time digging through the threads here. Start a spread sheet and add the items you want to incorporate into your build.
Ask lots of questions & don't get your feelings hurt when someone challenges you or something you want to do. There are a lot of very smart people on this site and they don't suggest products that suck.

Big question: can you do the work yourself or will you have an installer put parts on? Nothing wrong with either answer but labor will eat a lot of that budget.

16jku1231

labor

I can do the work myself. I have owned several trucks and managed well. This is my first time with a Jeep and its brand new, so I want to keep the warranty in tact for as long as possible. Not sure if doing it myself, tire size, or lift will void the warranty.

Last edited:

Ddays

Hooked