Best diff protection

dkjk

What are some good differential products? My previous wheelin experience left my rear diff bleeding. It was almost bone dry when I got it resealed. Thanks for the input in advance! ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1358911582.017493.jpg

TrailBear

A dynatrack cover.

Don't let fear and common sense hold you back:)
Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

TrailBear

I have no experience with it but I think aev makes a pinion skid not sure if it would be what your looking for.

Don't let fear and common sense hold you back:)
Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
Honestly, you don't need any armor, you just need to make sure to use a good RTV, apply it correctly and, if the lip of your diff cover is hanging down a bit below the housing, grind it down so that it sits flush or just a hair above the base of the diff. Catching the lip of the cover on the rocks is what causes leaks and so long as you mitigate that, you should be okay. Diff covers like what Dynatrac are designed specifically to offer more resistance to the separation of the cover from the diff housing too.

dkjk

Honestly, you don't need any armor, you just need to make sure to use a good RTV, apply it correctly and, if the lip of your diff cover is hanging down a bit below the housing, grind it down so that it sits flush or just a hair above the base of the diff. Catching the lip of the cover on the rocks is what causes leaks and so long as you mitigate that, you should be okay. Diff covers like what Dynatrac are designed specifically to offer more resistance to the separation of the cover from the diff housing too.

Cool beans! Makes sense now that you mention it. :thumbsup:

Infinity