Pic request of 305/70r17 with a 2" lift

Adamw1212

I've been shopping around for lifts and tires for a few months now and I'd love to have 35's but being on a budget 305 seems to be what I can afford now. Wondered if anyone had a pic of this tire size with a lift

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Sheaffadelic

Caught the Bug
i would say hold off, save a little more money and get 315s... you will be much happier and like WJCO mentioned you'll have more options with a 315 :thumb:

AllAmericanInfidel

Caught the Bug
I've been shopping around for lifts and tires for a few months now and I'd love to have 35's but being on a budget 305 seems to be what I can afford now. Wondered if anyone had a pic of this tire size with a lift

Here's a thread. Only thing is that 305s aren't as common as a 285 or 315, just an fyi. It may limit the brand you get to use.

http://wayalife.com/showthread.php?41723-295-70-17-or-305-70-17-with-2-5-in-lift

i would say hold off, save a little more money and get 315s... you will be much happier and like WJCO mentioned you'll have more options with a 315 :thumb:

OP, these gentlemen bring up a good point. Nothing like running an oddball sized tire and needing to bum a spare from someone on the trail, only to realize no one has the size tire your running. Sticking with common sizes are usually best because you can find those size tires anywhere, and generally have a better selection to choose from.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
I've run 305 in the past and would note that it has a true measurement that's really close to most advertised 35x12.50s.

Granted, this is what they look like with a 3" lift but hopefully it'll help.

main.php

Adamw1212

Thanks for the input. I can honestly say when I started looking at tires I never knew how many options there where or even what some of the stuff meant but after hours or research and having this forum to ask questions has helped a lot. Thanks for all the advise

Adamw1212