What are your thoughts on Rubicon Express control arms?

JeepNfish20

A local off road shop told me to upgrade to adjustable lower control arms to fix some issues I have with wandering, bump steer, and body roll. They recommended Rubicon Express adjustable front lowers and was wondering how these are. By the way this is for my 2 door jk on a 2.5 inch lift

For $200 more if it's in your budget, you can get evo's front lowers. They come with Johnny joints on both ends. I have no experience with Rubi express components, but I have not heard the best feedback on them from others either.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
A local off road shop told me to upgrade to adjustable lower control arms to fix some issues I have with wandering, bump steer, and body roll. They recommended Rubicon Express adjustable front lowers and was wondering how these are. By the way this is for my 2 door jk on a 2.5 inch lift
They prob are not the best ones you can get but for how many issues you have been having it wouldn't hurt to get a cheap set to see if it fixes it. I personally think you should get the evo front lowers but it is your money.
You shouldn't need adjustable arms at 2.5". I'd check all your suspension bolts for correct torque first then ball joints and bearings.

Sent from my SM-N915P using WAYALIFE mobile app
If you read his other thread he already did ball joints and such. Also on a 2 door a stiff 2.5" lift will push you way over 3". My 2.5 teraflex lift had me close to 3.5" where I needed front lowers and draglink flip to calm everything down

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
You shouldn't need adjustable arms at 2.5". I'd check all your suspension bolts for correct torque first then ball joints and bearings.

Not exactly. Most 2.5" coil lifts yield way more than 3" of actual lift and even at just 2.5", your caster will be off enough to cause some people to feel their handling has been compromised.