BB Lift and shock combo WTF

JCMULEY

Newbie here! I am preparing to order The Teraflex 2.5" BB for my 10 JKU Rubicon and want to replace the shocks with Bilstein 5100s. My question is i have read that they make a shock specifically valved for jeeps, who sells them and what do they call them? Also what length will i need for the BB i plan to install? I have called 2 suppliers and they tell me they don't know which shock to sell me. I Run Fire roads frequently at moderate speed and play off road in the rocks Occasionally, The smoothest ride possible on washboard fire roads is my priority I have 33" tires. Any other modifications i will need to achieve a quality ride? Flip Kit? Bump stops? etc?

Thanks,

JC

StrizzyChris

EVO tunes their King shocks in conjunction with their plush ride coils. I know poly performance also claims to tune their shocks and coils. Most companies "tune" them to work together. There are also adjustable shocks, like fox and elka, where you can dial in your preferred level of stiffness.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
Newbie here! I am preparing to order The Teraflex 2.5" BB for my 10 JKU Rubicon and want to replace the shocks with Bilstein 5100s. My question is i have read that they make a shock specifically valved for jeeps, who sells them and what do they call them? Also what length will i need for the BB i plan to install? I have called 2 suppliers and they tell me they don't know which shock to sell me. I Run Fire roads frequently at moderate speed and play off road in the rocks Occasionally, The smoothest ride possible on washboard fire roads is my priority I have 33" tires. Any other modifications i will need to achieve a quality ride? Flip Kit? Bump stops? etc?

Thanks,

JC