winch shopping

Rubycon

soo i have a black 10 a rubi and the wife says pick a winch for christmas. so i need some help. mostly i use it for pulling up elk from bottom of canyon but the occasional stuck rigs would be helpfull. an i want it to look bad ass. and i am very new to this sport

PilotJK

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1378256007.518076.jpg Warn Powerplant! It would be my choice if the price is right for your budget.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

JT2012Jk

From everything I've been reading, I would have to agree with the above recommendations. Awesome combo

JT

Don't Tread On Me!!!

bl17z90

Also if the power plant is too much then go for the 9.5cti.

Do you have a bumper that you can mount it to?

Rubycon

i have the stock 10year anniversary bumper. my first priority is distane. i need it to reach way out there for my game

NFRs2000NYC

Caught the Bug
soo i have a black 10 a rubi and the wife says pick a winch for christmas. so i need some help. mostly i use it for pulling up elk from bottom of canyon but the occasional stuck rigs would be helpfull. an i want it to look bad ass. and i am very new to this sport

If you want it to LOOK badass, the Warn Zeon is as pretty as they get.

9372485459_b3cde8843a_b.jpg

mcpuck

Caught the Bug
i have the stock 10year anniversary bumper. my first priority is distane. i need it to reach way out there for my game

Distance depends on the line you put on the winch. I think they go up to 125', but maybe some go further.

I love my Warn PowerPlant.

Moochie

The length depends on the diameter of your line. Thicker (stronger) takes up more space on the drum.

David1tontj