Cleaning undercarriage

alisonJKU

Hey guys,

Forgive me, because I'm still a newbie.

I've only pressure washed underneath once, and probably not as well as I should have. I've also tried to wipe stuff off that I could reach.
But what would you recommend I do or use to get all of this looking shiny and "new" again?

So far I've been told WD-40.
Thoughts?

Thank you. :)

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1432084778.084807.jpg

Wizard

In Australia here I use a product from Chemtech called CT18. Not sure if it's available in the U.S.. Two cups mixed with about 8 ltrs of water, spray on and let soak in (overnight even), then pressure wash off. For the bits underneath with rock rash, then I use satin black pressure can paint.

dunstan74

In Australia here I use a product from Chemtech called CT18. Not sure if it's available in the U.S.. Two cups mixed with about 8 ltrs of water, spray on and let soak in (overnight even), then pressure wash off. For the bits underneath with rock rash, then I use satin black pressure can paint.

Were can you pick it up from And how does it work for you?

Wizard

Were can you pick it up from And how does it work for you?

I think Supercheap stocks it now. I buy mine in a 20 ltr drum. It's not cheap but does a great job.

I use it under the Jeep and also in the engine bay, and both are like new.

JeepFan

Hooked
What's areas would you spray or not spray. Curious how this would work and if any issues with any areas? Let it sit for a while....elbow grease required...other tips??

What I do is dampen a rag with WD40 and wipe down any area that I would like to brighten up. Works great on the frame and makes the axles look like new. Also works great on suspension parts. Will not cause issues on plastic, wiring or rubber hoses. Helps keep water out of helm joints and control arm bushings. Try not to get any on the serpentine belt. ;)

Last edited:

Spudcannons