Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Broken tie rod

Fresh Catch

Broken tie rod

spojovacka.jpg
    spojovacka2.jpg

I am new here and I would be happy if you could give me your opinion about this issue:
    This happened to me today. This is a tie rod which was recommended and mounted by Hendricks 4x4 service in Gardnerville, NV 3.5 years ago. I think that they did it terribly wrong. I could kill myself or anyone else. Fortunately, it this happened at a slow speed in a desert quite close to my home.
    BTW, could anyone recommend any good 4x4 service near Carson City, NV?
    Attached Images Attached Images

Lol 3.5 years ago and somehow it's the shops fault?

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app
    2012 Jeep Wrangler

Fresh Catch
    Quote Originally Posted by OverlanderJK View Post
    Lol 3.5 years ago and somehow it's the shops fault?

Look at the pictures. In my opinion, it's definitely the shop's fault. I am not an expert but I think that they simply ordered too short tie rod and could not mount it correctly so they used a welder (and it was welded really bad).

Quote Originally Posted by ClaytonW_CZ View Post
    Look at the pictures. In my opinion, it's definitely the shop's fault. I am not an expert but I think that they simply ordered too short tie rod and could not mount it correctly so they used a welder (and it was welded really bad).
    That may be the case but it was 3.5 years ago! That is your fault for not EVER checking your jeep.

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Quote Originally Posted by ClaytonW_CZ View Post
    I agree the weld looks poor. My wild ass guess would be that they probably won't warrantee it 3.5 years later, but the worst answer you'll get is "no".
    2013 JKU Sport "Spider" with some EVO goodies and a chop here and there

DIY trail/tube door build http://wayalife.com/showthread.php?24449-My-DIY-Doors

Overall "build thread" http://wayalife.com/showthread.php?2...ker-quot-build

Been Around the Block Slimebones's Avatar