Yukon JK Ball Joints ???

ERAUGrad04

Caught the Bug
I have no experience with those joints, but I would be curious if they are greasable. The image shown on the site does not show a fitting, but it may be a stock image. If they lack a grease fitting, I would probably put them in the category as stock joints. Is his Jeep stock with stock sized tires?

I have no experience with those joints, but I would be curious if they are greasable. The image shown on the site does not show a fitting, but it may be a stock image. If they lack a grease fitting, I would probably put them in the category as stock joints. Is his Jeep stock with stock sized tires?

I haven't seen them in person yet, but from what I can see I agree with you. They look like non greaseabel ones to me too.

He is on 35s but never off road. Stock joints lasted 50k miles.

Well, I am going to take the lack of replies as either they are okay, or no one runs them... In any case, I haven't found anything to prompt me to suggest the purchase of another brand so I'll see what they look like and provide feedback.

Mjay

Yukon is a fairly reputable company with decent products as far as I know. I'll be interested to see what you think.

I got to lay eyes on these last night. I’ll try to post some pictures later, but I am pretty optimistic! Especially for $110 shipped for two sets.

The picture on the Yukon site is definitely NOT what you get (in a good way). Both upper and lower joints are greaseable, but the lower’s zerk is in the top so post install services are not really possible.

HSorry for the delayed update and picture. I got busy with work and then, focused on finally completing the repairs on the wife's Jeep.

Here is what the Yukon Joints look like:
IMG_20150307_112249908.jpg

Now for some info and thoughts:

The set my buddy purchased were both grease-able upper and lower but as mentioned earlier I had to plug the lower after installing and greasing as the zerk pointed straight up.