My 2016 Sahara Build

Stick

My 2016 Sahara shortly after bringing it home from the dealership
Jeep.jpg
How it currently looks after adding a front bumper w/ winch and a few lights.
Jeep01.jpg

Here are my plans for the future:

Next few weeks:
Rear Bumper - LOD Jeep JK Signature Series Shorty Rear Bumper w/ Generation 4 Tire Carrier w/ the rigid lights cut outs
Sliders - EVO 4 Door RockSliders

After that is done I will be looking to add a lift & bigger tires, my current thoughts are as follows:
Lift - EVO MFG ENFORCER PRO STAGE 1
Gears - 4.88s (Yukons?) & ARB air locker for the rear
Front axle shaft - YUKON JK DANA 30, NON-RUBICON 4340 CHROME-MOLY REPLACEMENT AXLE KIT
Front Drive Shaft - J.E. REEL 1310
Wheels - undecided (recommendations?)
Tires - probably 37" brand undecided (recommendations?)
On Board Air - ARB Air Compressor

If there's anything I am missing or forgot please don't hesitate to let me know. This is my first time around the block and after my maiden voyage I am definitely hook.

Napalm

Beautiful White Sahara.

Awesome to see another build thread started! For tires it's all going to depend on what you are wanting out of tread. If you are a daily driver/weekend off-roader you might look into the Toyo Open country MT. They have great reviews and last a good while. The Nitto trail grapplers are great MTs as well. If your more just on road and off road every now and then, you might look into the BFG KO2. It's an aggressive all terrain tire that performs well on road and off road. As far as wheels, there are so many options, it's just about finding something that fits your jeep and what you like. Good luck with your search :)

BamBamDeer

Looks like you are off to a good start. Nice Rig. I look forward to seeing what you do in the future.

Good Luck!

Bunz-o-fun

Very cool! Another Land of Gar representative!
Nice start to the build and you've got a great looking Sahara. Keep us posted on any new additions.

Bunz-o-fun