Apex Autolynx sway bar disconnect

rustyrussell

I have been thinking about getting these for my Jeep JT but have not seen anyone do a long term test. It makes me wonder why and if I should stay away from them. I like the ease of use and flex that they should provide. Any thoughts or experiences with them would be appreciated. 1000002506.jpg

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
If it weren't for the fact that I have a Rubicon e-disco on all my Jeeps, I might be interested in testing these out. But, it'd be hard for me to give up what I have now as I love it. That said, I have to say, I am kind of surprised that I haven't seen any long term testing on these.

Spazbyt

Hooked
I have zero experience with them but from what I can gather they seem like an overly complex disconnect for a lot more money. I'm curious how well the locking mechanism would hold up to mud water and salt. What I can tell you is that my Synergy's have never failed to disconnect or reconnect and for the price of the Apex they better work 100% of the time.

We had a Jeep come in with these and after installing a lift, we had to adjust the length. Maybe it was because they were on the vehicle but man they were kind of a pain to adjust, mainly dealing with the small snap rings.

Not a huge deal by any means but just my only observation. Other than that, should work just fine and certainly easy to “disconnect”.

rustyrussell

If it weren't for the fact that I have a Rubicon e-disco on all my Jeeps, I might be interested in testing these out. But, it'd be hard for me to give up what I have now as I love it. That said, I have to say, I am kind of surprised that I haven't seen any long term testing on these.
Thank you for your feedback. Maybe I will buy them and do a long term test. Being in South Florida it is a pretty harsh environment for them to be tested in.

rustyrussell

Do you even have trails where these would be needed in South Florida?